Stay-cation pt.3

Cornwall! 

For the past four years or so, my family and I have made it a tradition to go on a caravan holiday each summer. To the delight of my four year old niece we made a late booking in August, in Park Dean- Cornwall. Apparently, she’s been soo excited for this trip when the time came to it she was jumping up and down and woke up extra early on the morning of the drive down! 

I have to say, I forgot how beautiful Cornwall was and how nice UK beaches can be! During our week down South we visited the neighbouring areas of Newquay, St. Ives, Falmouth and Padstow. I have to say my favourite places were St. Ives for its sheer beauty and yummy ice creams and Padstow for its food…if you never heard of Padstow it’s a Cornish village made famous by the TV chef, Rick Stein. Looking through the small village he practically owns most of it through his businesses. We visited one of his restaurants and the food was yummy. Even his bakery was amazing. Me and the family loved his macaroons soo much we practically bought them all!  

I have to say, I don’t think I’ll ever be too old for family holidays 🙂 Especially in  a caravan!

 

On the first day it rained…so me and my niece decided to paint our nails

Image On the local beach there was an abundance of mussels! We decided to pick them for our dinner…as my eldest sister said ‘Fresh and free is the best combo!!’

 

 

 

Image

 

 

 

 

Image

foot prints in the sand!! 🙂 

Image

 

 

 

 

St. Ive’s Beach

Image

 

Image

Padstow! – The home of Rick Stein’s businesses 

Image 

Yummmmmy sweets

Image Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

