Too old for cartoons?

I’ve come to a point in my life where I’m meant to take on more responsibility, independence and in essence become an adult. So I only just graduated in July from Loughborough University with a 2:1 and I’ve come to junction in my life. I need to step up and decide what I want to do and that’s the problem, I have no idea what I want to do. I never had in all fairness, which explains my degree-English and History. It gives such a broad spectrum of potential careers that now I’ve ended up with a hard decision. What do I do from here? There’s soo many options I’m actually spoilt for choice.

At the moment I spend my days at home. Sleeping at 2/3am and waking up at 12pm. I’ve got myself in a rut..a lazy rut. I need to do something with my days. Don’t misunderstand me, I’m still looking and applying for jobs and internships so I am actively trying but it’s just if you look at my applications there is no correlation in them. The common denominator – I could do that and the pay is decent. Hopefully one day something will hit me in the face (metaphorically) and I will realise where I want to be and what I want to do. Many of my friends already have an idea and are working on getting there. Sometimes I envy them, knowing what they want in life and how to get it. Whereas I’m at home watching cartoons -you can never be too old for cartoons right?

Well I guess God has a plan for me and all I need to do is put my faith in him and see where he’ll take me ๐Ÿ™‚ for now….it’s back to job hunting and carrrtooooons ^^

Leave a Reply

