Joe’s southern kitchen

Oh dear…another day, another dinner date to use the taste card provided by NatWest. Based in Covent Garden, I am in prime location for food. Surrounded by numerous restaurants and cafés I know I will definitely give into temptation.

So tonight, myself and my mister finally sat down at Joe’s southern kitchen. Boy, this place serves up some good food. Stodgey but great comfort food. With the 2 for 1 offer working here it was even better!

Ordering the chicken wings and corn bread for starters it was a good taster for what was coming! For mains, the mister got the ribs with a honey and Tabasco sauce. I have to say THIS sauce was YUMINGTONS. Who ever came up with this had a stroke of genius! Sweet yet spicy! For myself, the prison plate caught my eye. Including, beans, pulled pork, rice and flat bread it just gave me a good choice of food. And well, I like my food.

image

image

image

 

However, if you want to use a tastecard it is necessary to book. I advise calling up the restaurant or using Opentable to book a table.

Leave a Reply

