Cakes, cakes and more cakes

Not too long ago it was my little niece’s 5th birthday. I honestly cannot believe how time flies…she is halfway to double digits!

Lucky as she is, her birthday was to be held at Ashlyn’s farm. I have to say, it was pretty good! The indoor play area was amazing. I certainly took advantage of the jungle gym and slides….who can resist?!

But for this party my second eldest sister baked amazing cakes. The big birthday cake. Cupcakes, small and large. Cake pops shaped into little cupcakes. They all went down a treat! Even though it took hours, and we toiled into the night…they did look and taste amazing! Well done to my talented sister!

image

6 thoughts on “Cakes, cakes and more cakes

  1. Pingback: My first home-made pie. | Mini Adventures <3

Leave a Reply

